Symposium Topics and Speakers

Keynote Speakers

  • Dr. M. Sam Mannan, Chemical Engineering Department Regents Professor, Holder of the T. Michael O’Connor I Chair and Director of the Mary K. O’Connor Process Safety Center at Texas A&M University
  • Vanessa Sutherland, Chairwoman of Chemical Safety Board

Safety Culture Panel

  • Don Abrahamson, CCPS Certified Process Safety Professional and Certified Process Safety Auditor (IIA)
  • Seth Bretscher, US Air Force Veteran for 30 years and a retired Colonel

Utilizing EHS&S as a Business Advantage

  • Michael Stadelmaier, Procurement Manager for BASF Contract Manufacturing
  • John Foley, President & CEO for KMCO

Safe Work Practices in Chemical Process Industry Facilities

  • David A. Lewis, Director Process Risk & Security for Occidental Chemical Corporation
  • David Belonger, DJB Associates LLC

SOCMA Member Panel: Process Safety Challenges Facing Small and Mid-Size Chemical Companies

Operator Training Panel

Updates from the Hill

Return Home
National Chemical Safety Symposium